For more efficient administration, chapters are grouped by the Boulé into Regions. In Alpha Kappa Alpha, Regions have been formed according to geographical location and density of population.

Currently the organization is made of up of ten regions; each under the supervision of a Regional Director. For more information on a specific region, click the respective link to visit the regional website.

North Atlantic Region
Nu Xi Omega Chapter (Piscataway, NJ)
States Covered: MA, eastern NY, eastern PA, NJ, DE, CT, MD, DC, RI, ME, NH, VT

Mid-Atlantic Region
Pi Rho Omega Chapter (Chesterfield, VA)
States Covered: VA, NC

South Atlantic Region
Gamma Theta Omega Chapter (Tampa, FL)
States Covered: SC, GA, FL

Great Lakes Region
Beta Eta Omega Chapter (Dayton, OH)
States Covered: OH, WV, MI, western PA, Western NY

South Eastern Region
Epsilon Gamma Omega Chapter (Huntsville, AL)
States Covered: TN, AL, MS

South Central Region
Alpha Kappa Omega Chapter (Houston, TX)
States Covered: AR, LA, NM, TX

Central Region
Chi Omega Omega Chapter (Chicago, IL)
States Covered: WI, IL, IN, KY, St. Louis and Cape Girardeau, MO, MN, ND, SD

Mid-Western Region
Beta Sigma Omega Chapter (Oklahoma City, OK)
States Covered: IA, NE, KS, MO (except St. Louis & Cape Girardeau), OK, CO, MT,W

Far Western Region
Mu Lambda Omega Chapter (Culver City, CA)
States Covered: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA

International Region
Rho Theta Omega Chapter (Philadelphia, PA)
Areas Covered: All chapters located outside of the U.S.